lockhasem.blogg.se

Olympus sonority no longer joins files
Olympus sonority no longer joins files




olympus sonority no longer joins files

When I arrived at the edge of the river I saw nothing of immediate interest, but felt comfortable venturing into the river to knee-depth, given the entire rig is weather sealed. Again, the AF speed isn't fast by modern standards, but it's fast enough for purposes like this.Īfter communing with the doe and the king snake, I headed to a local river to see what I might find along the banks. Of course, this shot perhaps more than any other showcases just how shallow the depth of field can get with this lens! It also showcases the AF prowess, given that I was able to get his head in focus while lying on my side in the dirt. reach is certainly generous enough, but those of you who shoot wildlife extensively know that this reach is still not the same as 600mm eq. This isn't a pose I recommend lightly, as I really wasn't far from the snake. And a shallow depth of field is certainly a nice corridor for capturing a snake traversing.Ī Common King: For this shot, and another similar shot in the E-M1 II gallery, I was lying prone on the path, my eye only about an inch or so off the ground. I was alone on the trail and treading lightly, and that tends to lend itself to the best chances for finding the more timid creatures of the wild. The wildlife becomes somewhat accustomed to foot traffic, and generally isn't overly frightened. He wasn't overly concerned with my presence either, and I suppose that's one of the joys of the state park system we have here in the US. I thanked her and moved on, and she went back to happily grazing after the "curious" visitor to her lush forest abode.Īs I was savoring the moment with the doe I was surprised to cross paths with a beautiful snake. I didn't try to get too close, this was "good enough" and a nice moment for me. Having in-body image stabilization is a great thing! She let me get a lot closer than I'd expected, and never ran away. I felt steadied by the comforting weight of the lens on this shot, which was reassuring because I was only at 1/160s shutter speed at base ISO. And this lens comes with its own tripod mount, although I shot virtually everything for this piece entirely handheld, as that's simply how I like to work for portrait shooting due to the inherent freedom allowed in the field. With a lens like this I tend to hold the lens itself a lot more than the camera, which I touch more for controls than holding. That does of course depend to a large degree on how you personally choose to hold your rig while shooting, and what subjects you're shooting. Is it a bit small to use with a lens as "stout" as the 150mm f/2, a lens originally designed for Four Thirds DSLRs. I find it a beautifully crafted instrument and a joy to use in the field.

olympus sonority no longer joins files

And it's just a beautiful camera to look at as well, which isn't important to everyone but it is to some, myself most definitely included.

olympus sonority no longer joins files olympus sonority no longer joins files

The Olympus PEN-F was the first in the PEN line to come sporting an EVF, which really brought the camera much more solidly into enthusiast territory with the potential for a wide variety of shooting situations. Olympus 150mm f/2 Zuiko mounted on the E-M1 Mark II / PEN-F standing by For additional images and EXIF data please see our Olympus 150mm f/2 Zuiko gallery page.) Clicking any image will take you to a carrier page with access to the original, full-resolution image as delivered by the PEN-F or E-M1 Mark II. (Note: Images have been resized to fit this page, cropped and/or altered in post-production, primarily to balance shadows and highlights as needed. The fact is that since joining IR 5+ years ago, I have been wanting to carve out some time to shoot extensively with this intriguing lens, and the PEN-F and E-M1 Mark II seemed like great reasons to finally pull it off the shelf and take it out for some quality shooting time. I am not saying this to make this article sound interesting, nor would I even bother to write an article on a lens that's over a decade old in the first place if I was, indeed, not interested. The first time I laid eyes on the 150mm f/2 Zuiko lens I fell in love. Olympus 150mm f/2 Zuiko Gallery Pairing a legendary lens with the PEN-F and the E-M1 Mark II.






Olympus sonority no longer joins files